Secretary of Commission



Secretary:    Ms Sujata Das Chakrabarti has appointed as Secretary in Tripura Electricity Regulatory Commission  as on 29-09-2020 .She has completed her Engineering Degree from NIT Agartala formerly Tripura Engineering College  in 1993. She has  an working experience of 25 years in Power Department of Tripura in the field of  Distribution, Energy Conservation, Material Management , Technical  Planning    .

She was deputed to Tripura State Electricity Corporation Limited (TSECL)  as Deputy General Manager  and transferred to TERC where she designated as Deputy Director (Technical/Tariff) and thereafter  appointed as Secretary TERC by the Commission.  Before joining TERC She has worked  in the field of  Power Sector Distribution, Planning, Material Management and Energy Conservation. . She was Nodal Officer of Ease Of Doing Business and Public Grievance Portal of Power Department. As  Nodal Officer of SDA Tripura i,e TSECL She has Completed various Energy Conservation  projects under BEE funding, such as UJALA, Gramswaraj Abhiyan , Retrofitting of 100 nos Schools etc .As Secretary  TERC, she is  attached  with Electricity Tariff Determination,  Preperation of Regulations and other administrative and Accounts related works of the Commission.